Pleasures of Life

Watching the stars shining bright
Absorbing the cool moonlight
Lying under the sky
I ponder over the aspects of life
There are precious things money cannot buy.

That peace in my mind
The satisfaction in my heart
The spark of glee in my eyes
I possess them all that many strive to find.

I may sometimes be ungrateful or fed up of life
I go through phases of depression

I learn to get up after the fall
I struggle to add some spice

The ups and downs, the flips and flops
To be drenched in rain drops
These moments are gifted to some precious ones
To those who can discover their fun
Not in materials but in love.

Leave a Reply

